Cheap Dreams - Red and Black Splatter Vinyl

Regular price $25.00

Chillwave pioneers Small Black are returning with their first new album in five years. Cheap Dreams, described as a “Long Island gothic surf epic,” will be released on April 9th, 2021 via 100% Electronica.

Founded in 2009 Brooklyn, Small Black were at the forefront of the chillwave scene of the early 2010s. Making their way through three LPs and multiple incarnations of the band, they became a touring machine across America and overseas throughout the last decade. After five years, Cheap Dreams finds the band taking stock on where they’re from and where they’ve ended up. The album pays tribute to Kolenik’s uncle, a passionate surfer whose attic in Long Island was used for making their first album.

Album Tracklist:

  1. Tampa 05:14 stream
  2. Duplex 03:52 stream
  3. Postcard 04:34
  4. Waterworks 01:24
  5. Driftwood Fire 05:10
  6. The Bridge 04:44 stream
  7. Service Merchandise 03:14
  8. Cheap Dreams 03:42
  9. Nobody Loves You 04:57
  10. Dunes 01:13
  11. Song To Ruin 05:02